Social Events – 2019

Date

Event

Saturday March 23

New Members’ Induction

Saturday March 30

Opener Supper

Saturday April 27

Club Walk and Pub Lunch

Saturday May 25

Push the Boat Out

Saturday June 15

Family Watersports and Summer Disco Party

Saturday July 20

Cruise to Studland

Saturday July 27

Carnival Fireworks

Sunday July 28

Carnival Procession

Tuesday July 30

Trainee Sailors’ Carnival Social

Thursday August 1st

Carnival Race

Saturday August 3

Carnival Fireworks

Saturday-Sunday 3-4th August

SSC Sailing Regatta

5-9 August

Junior Week

Lifeboat Week 9-18 August

Tuesday August 13

RNLI Challenge –
Junior and Adult Trainee Sailors

August 17

RLNI/SSC Bottle Stall

August 20-22

Poole Harbour Cruise (weather dependent)

Wednesday September 4

Cruise to Brownsea Island

Friday September 6

Commodore’s Cocktail Party for other Clubs by Invitation

Saturday September 14

Day Cruise to Studland

Saturday October 19

Talk – TBA

Saturday September 28

Cruise to Shep’s Hollow

Saturday October 26

Cycle Ride

Saturday October 26

End of Season supper

Saturday November 23

AGM and Dinner Dance

Saturday December 14

Christmas Celebration

Thursday December 26

Boxing Day Sail

If you would like to be involved in planning social events or helping at a specific event we would love to hear from you.

Please contact the Social Events Team Coordinator – Gary Buglass social@swanagesailingclub.org.uk

If we have good weather forecasts and you fancy organizing an “ad hoc” BBQ, do feel free to go ahead. Please remember to inform one of the Social Team so we are aware and can avoid date clashes and please leave the galley clean and tidy.

Most events require booking in advance. We are to try the Evenbrite on line booking system to ease the administrative burden. Further information on each event will be posted nearer the time in the club, on the club website, on Facebook and via Eventbrite. So sign on early please to avoid missing out!

%d bloggers like this: